paisleypiper's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paisley returns after a long journey

I return. I get the urge to return to Diaryland every so often. And tonight I thought I need to just take a minute and launch my return.

I miss Diaryland. I miss sharing my various musings. I miss my history -- so much of it is on Diaryland. When I logged back in after so very long I saw the message hello, hello, hello. I smiled. End of commercial.

What's changed?
I am back working at the urban university and run demonstration/applied research projects.
I am working on my doctorate.
I am vice-president of the board of directors for a local charter school.
I am president of my neighborhood association.
I still love photography (my photographs are at www.laetansphotography.com)
I wish I had time to write.

What hasn't changed?
I am still with Quinn
We have two dogs - Quinn doesn't like them but I adore them.
We live in the same house that is admittedly too small but shouldn't be.

More on my adventures later :-)

7:55 p.m. - 2008-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thistledown
throcky
astralounge
implosive
subversive
dichroic
mechaieh
keryanna
nictate
oddcellist
marn
o-pisces-pal
novembre
mobtown
squishyvan
epiphany
clcassius
frenchpress
baggage
twiggle
jenne1017
sandandwater