paisleypiper's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

catching on to the dean scene

I was reading O-Pices-Pal and noticed that she had a link to Howard Dean's campaign. Perhaps my head has been under a rock of business -- true, I've been working too late and have not taken enough time to participate in life. I clicked the link and started reading and am impressed and excited about Howard Dean for President. I have not been this excited over a year before an election in a long, long time. The fliers are up in my car and on my bulletin board at work to remind me of how exciting the grassroots of a political campaign or a demonstration can be. I feel incredibly good just connecting again to politics. Ever since the Bush takeover, I've been a bit demoralized about America and about democracy. It's good to be back.

When I finally caught up with the rest of the world and read his information, I went running down the stairs disturbing papers and scaring the dog to tell Quinn. She smiled -- that smile that says something like now there's the piper I adore -- and knew that soon we would have a sign in our yard and would be going to campaign events.

Part of my job is to inspire students with civic engagement -- and I've been feeling really creepy about that lately. Maybe we can take back our country and get back on track.

I'm catching on to the Dean scene.

8:30 p.m. - 2003-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thistledown
throcky
astralounge
implosive
subversive
dichroic
mechaieh
keryanna
nictate
oddcellist
marn
o-pisces-pal
novembre
mobtown
squishyvan
epiphany
clcassius
frenchpress
baggage
twiggle
jenne1017
sandandwater