paisleypiper's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

favorite shoes

Seven years ago, I purchased the perfect shoes. And I wore them, nearly every day, for five years. We walked in the city, played in the country, and traversed many paths. They have been in big meetings and at cookouts. And then, they broke in a way that I could not repair. I could not give up on them and kept hoping that somehow they would be revived.

And they were. Tonight, Quinn ran out to the car and brought them in and gave them to me. My shoes, my perfect, wonderful shoes are all set for a thousand more miles. And I feel extremely fortunate this evening.

I�m relieved that something so simple can give me such a big kick. I would worry about myself if I stopped loving buckle shoes and wore slides instead, or, dainty woman shoes with jewels and stacked wooden heels. I like to wear shoes that do not rule out any spontaneous adventure or at the very least don�t preclude an unplanned walk home along the creek.

A short entry tonight� I have work to finish up before the weekend!

10:25 p.m. - 2002-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thistledown
throcky
astralounge
implosive
subversive
dichroic
mechaieh
keryanna
nictate
oddcellist
marn
o-pisces-pal
novembre
mobtown
squishyvan
epiphany
clcassius
frenchpress
baggage
twiggle
jenne1017
sandandwater