paisleypiper's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eyes twitching body shivering its cold

Today is national pie day. And I didn't eat one! But I did notice, when I went to get some breath mints, that they put little pies in the vending machine. Does someone really tend the vending machine with that much care, or was it coincidence?

Now for a bried interlude of strange eye movement. I have had an eye twitch since sometime in December. Every time this happens, I always think that I am going to remember the date of onset. It is too bad to have something continue with no measure of how long its been and no gauge for how long it will continue. I want to be able to say, my right eye has been twitching since 3 December 2002, 11:03. Hope for some sort of symmetry in date and time that will mean something else too. A way out of the eye twitch. The last time I got a promotion my right eye twitched for a long time and then it stopped. But I didn�t remember that it stopped, until it started again. And I thought, will my eye ever stop twitching?

Tonight the PipSqueak Pup and I had an encounter with an unseen fluttering in the holly bushes and then lurking around us. Bless his six-ounce heart, he didn't even yap. Too freaked out, I suppose. Or too shocked at how it didn't alarm me, but yet brought about a certain paleness to my face. Winter is so very gothic and dramatic. I must remember, as the cold weather continues, that this is one of the things I love about winter.

The second poetry class went well. I have now circulated my poem �Intruder� which will be discussed at some point next Wednesday. In class we discussed two poems by students, at length. The class was intelligent and honest with the sort of bluntness that only happens in creative writing classes. Three hours of bluntness, before dinner, every Wednesday. Right now, four to seven means going in with the thick white sky and leaving in complete darkness. Before we know it, birds will chirp, at least that�s what I tell myself during the cold walk to my car.

10:25 p.m. - 2003-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thistledown
throcky
astralounge
implosive
subversive
dichroic
mechaieh
keryanna
nictate
oddcellist
marn
o-pisces-pal
novembre
mobtown
squishyvan
epiphany
clcassius
frenchpress
baggage
twiggle
jenne1017
sandandwater