paisleypiper's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and I'm off for an adventure

I am packed and ready to hit the road in the morning. Tomorrow I�ll drive to Indianapolis for Thanksgiving with my father�s sister and her family. I have not seen them in a long time, so I am nervous. And, in the wake of the relief from the end of the binder project and nerves from my trip, I have allowed myself to catch a terrible cold.

I am looking forward to parts of the drive, taking pictures, seeing my family members. I am nervous about parts of the drive, seeing my family members, not knowing where I will sleep, dealing with my hacking cough.

But it will be fun to observe a new place and see how my cousins turned out. I�m certain there will be eccentricities to witness � this is my family � and Quinn has me convinced that I will be somewhat of a collector�s item. I am blessed to have someone I can believe who tells me it will be just fine.

Hooray for holidays and days away from work.

11:05 p.m. - 2002-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thistledown
throcky
astralounge
implosive
subversive
dichroic
mechaieh
keryanna
nictate
oddcellist
marn
o-pisces-pal
novembre
mobtown
squishyvan
epiphany
clcassius
frenchpress
baggage
twiggle
jenne1017
sandandwater